Banks in Cook Islands

The Cook Islands consist of 15 major islands scattered over an area of about 2 million square kilometers of the Pacific Ocean. Following are some of the major banks in the Cook Islands:

Bank of the Cook Islands Ltd (BCI) - It is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Bank of the Cook Islands Holding Corporation (BCIHC). The Bank is legally licensed to carry on the business of banking and engage in activities prescribed by law as constituting customary banking practice.

ANZ Cook Islands - It has grown to become one of the strongest and most dependable financial institutions in the Cook Islands. The Bank is able to offer a range of financial services, provide advice on investment opportunities, handle trade inquiries and assist in introductions on behalf of customers interested in doing business in the Cook Islands.

Westpac - It offers a full range of business banking products including: Term deposits, Cheque account, Term loans, Overseas transfers, Insurance premium funding, etc. The Bank has been involved in a variety of sponsorships and community based initiatives including Red Cross People Saver Partnership - First Aid in Primary Schools, The Rarotonga Triathlon, National Environment Services Environment Week, and many more. Westpac has branch locations in Fiji, Cook Islands, Solomon Islands, and Vanuatu.

* Next: Banks in American Samoa