List of Nationalised Banks in India

In 1969, the government of India nationalized 14 top banks, including Bank of Baroda (BoB). BoB is a premier nationalised bank in the country, with comprehensive banking experience world-wide. It has wide network of foreign branches, offices and Correspondent Relations at convenient business locations all round the world, which is the largest among any bank in India.

UCO Bank was nationalised under the Banking Companies (Acquisition & Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970 on 19 July 1969 and consequently became a new entity and came to be known as "United Commercial Bank". From 30 December 1985, the name of the bank was changed to "UCO BANK" by an Act of the Parliament.

Syndicate Bank is one of the leading Indian nationalised bank, offering a number of varied products under Deposits, Advances to suit the needs of all types of customers. It also offer other services like Cash Management Services, RTGS, NEFT for electronic fund transfer and speed clearing. The bank was nationalised on 19th July 1969.

List of nationalised banks in india:
- Allahabad Bank
- Andhra Bank
- Bank of Baroda
- Bank of Maharashtra
- Bank of India
- Canara Bank
- Corporation Bank
- Central Bank of India
- Dena Bank
- Indian Bank
- Indian Overseas Bank
- Oriental Bank of Commerce
- Punjab and Sind Bank
- Punjab National Bank
- State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur
- State Bank of Hyderabad
- State Bank of Patiala
- State Bank of Saurashtra
- State Bank of Travancore
- State Bank of India (SBI)
- State Bank of Indore
- State Bank of Mysore
- Syndicate Bank
- UCO Bank
- Union Bank of India
- United Bank of India
- Vijaya Bank

* Featured Articles:

List of Private Banks in India

List of Foreign Banks in India

Best Investment Banks in India