Malta Stock Exchange

The Malta Stock Exchange was established in 1990 as the first Stock Exchange in Malta and is licensed by the Malta Financial Services Authority to provide the services of a regulated market and a central securities depository.

The Exchange operates two markets: the Regular Market in which Equities, Corporate Bonds and Government Bonds are traded, and the Treasury Bill Market (started operating following the introduction of the Malta Treasury Bills (Dematerialisation) Regulations 2007).

Admission to trading on the Malta Stock Exchange may be granted on either the Main Official List or the Alternative Companies List. The Main Official List securities are those already had a track record of three or more years and fulfilled all the Listing Conditions set out in the Listing Rules issued by the Listing Authority. The Alternative Companies List was introduced to give the opportunity to issuers which did not fulfill all the conditions for an Official List Admission.

Malta Stock Exchange plc is a member of the following organizations: Federation of European Securities Exchanges (FESE); European Central Securities Depository Association (ECSDA); World Federation of Exchanges (WFE); International Organisation of Securities Commissions (IOSCO); European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI); European Capital Markets Institute (ECMI); among others.

* Next: Macedonian Stock Exchange